Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: JB Pitman Jr

State Farm® Insurance Agent

JB Pitman Jr

4.8 out of 5 (45 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kevin Caudill

Kevin Caudill

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for 32 years now every claim we have had over the years was handled quickly. We have been very happy with their service. "LIKE A GOOD NEIGHBOR... JB IS THERE!!! ""
Profile photo of Charles Dick

Charles Dick

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great insurance agent"
Profile photo of Victor Zeh

Victor Zeh

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent,clear, understandable information on what action was transpiring. Very quick and came across caring and respectful of my situation. Seems like a sincere, honest caring person."
Profile photo of Vince W

Vince W

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"JB is awesome. He knows you by name and always speaks to me no matter how busy he is. I've had State Farm insurance with JB as my agent for many years and he has taken care of all of my insurance issues. Great guy. Great company."
Profile photo of Cayley Blevins

Cayley Blevins

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Tyrone Osborne

Tyrone Osborne

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fantastic"
Profile photo of Beth Speck

Beth Speck

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"JB has been my insurance agent for many years. He's always been very helpful, goes the extra mile. Thank you, JB."
Profile photo of Jennifer Bates

Jennifer Bates

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Debbie Mayfield

Debbie Mayfield

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 30+ years.Everyone there is very helpful and nice. If I have any questions or problems they are right there for me. Also JB is right there also for all my needs. Thank You, Debbie Mayfield"
Profile photo of Joyce Osborne

Joyce Osborne

June 23, 2021

2  out of  5
"I have been trying to get them to pay for roof repair that the wind damage done by blowing off lots of shingles thus causing it to leak in bedroom..A HASSLE SO FAR."
Profile photo of Natalie Pitman

Natalie Pitman

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best State Farm agent I know is JB Pitman. If you need help with insurance, you can expect to find a knowledgeable staff and friendly service as well. They will go the extra mile for you, help you get the best price for what you need, and truly care."
Profile photo of Jennifer Worley Nicholas

Jennifer Worley Nicholas

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Steven Savage

Steven Savage

May 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience, Alex was professional and helpful"
Profile photo of Hannah Grace Rogers

Hannah Grace Rogers

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are great to work with and are always looking to help me find ways to save on car and renter's insurance. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Jennifer King

Jennifer King

April 19, 2021

4  out of  5
"Always there to help when needed. Have been with this agency since age 21."
Profile photo of Thomas Butcher

Thomas Butcher

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"JB and staff has provided excellent service for our home, autos, boats, and RV for almost 30 years. JB adds that personal touch which is rare in today’s business world."
Profile photo of Erin Dunaway

Erin Dunaway

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Alex. He made the whole process easy and convenient."
Profile photo of Linda Shepherd Butts

Linda Shepherd Butts

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Working with JB is always fast, easy and makes getting my insurance needs taken care of a pleasure instead of a pain."
Profile photo of Tina Marie

Tina Marie

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Amanda Duncan

Amanda Duncan

January 31, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Tamsen Ryan

Tamsen Ryan

January 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"JB Pitman State Farm Insurance has been our insurance provider for home, life, and auto for over 20 years. We couldn't ask for a more professional, helpful, compassionate, and caring group of individuals as JB and his team."
Profile photo of Lisa Lee

Lisa Lee

December 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"JB and the people in his office are the best. They are very efficient at their jobs. They take of their customers and go the extra mile for them. I would highly recommend them for all your insurance needs. I wouldn’t use anyone else!"
Profile photo of Faith Saylor

Faith Saylor

December 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone at JB that I have talked to in the past two years has been nothing but extremely kind and helpful. They’re always trying to find ways to help me lower my monthly rate and save money. Figured after all this time I should give them some credit:)"
Profile photo of Michael Roe

Michael Roe

December 15, 2020

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Steve Roark

Steve Roark

December 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"JB and his office staff run an effective office and know their business. I find them always friendly and helpful."