Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: JB Pitman Jr

State Farm® Insurance Agent JB Pitman Jr

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (47 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Karen Slavik

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently relocated to Kentucky and had to transfer 11policies to State Farm in Kentucky. I needed an agent who would stay on top of things to ensure a smooth transition. JB and his staff monitored things closely and kept me informed every step of the way. If you want outstanding, personal service, JB is your guy!"

Marty Moore

September 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are personable and always go the extra mile!"

Kevin Caudill

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for 32 years now every claim we have had over the years was handled quickly. We have been very happy with their service. "LIKE A GOOD NEIGHBOR... JB IS THERE!!! ""

Charles Dick

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great insurance agent"

Victor Zeh

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent,clear, understandable information on what action was transpiring. Very quick and came across caring and respectful of my situation. Seems like a sincere, honest caring person."

Vince W

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"JB is awesome. He knows you by name and always speaks to me no matter how busy he is. I've had State Farm insurance with JB as my agent for many years and he has taken care of all of my insurance issues. Great guy. Great company."

Cayley Blevins

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"JB Pitman Jr and his colleagues over at State Farm always treat us with the upmost respect. They are always very responsive if we have any questions or a request. They are friendly, considerate, kind, and overall the best individuals you could ask to be your insurance agent(s). Highly recommend them to anyone"

Tyrone Osborne

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fantastic"

Beth Speck

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"JB has been my insurance agent for many years. He's always been very helpful, goes the extra mile. Thank you, JB."

Jennifer Bates

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"JB is a stand up guy and runs a great agency! We’ve known him for years! We’ve become more than just business acquaintances… we’ve become friends and we trust him to guide us in the right path! He’s very knowledgeable and goes out of his way to answer questions or help you understand something! The team in his office is great! Always a pleasure when we get to see or talk to them! He’s truly there for you. Give him a call!"

Debbie Mayfield

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 30+ years.Everyone there is very helpful and nice. If I have any questions or problems they are right there for me. Also JB is right there also for all my needs. Thank You, Debbie Mayfield"

Joyce Osborne

June 23, 2021

2  out of  5
"I have been trying to get them to pay for roof repair that the wind damage done by blowing off lots of shingles thus causing it to leak in bedroom..A HASSLE SO FAR."

Natalie Pitman

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best State Farm agent I know is JB Pitman. If you need help with insurance, you can expect to find a knowledgeable staff and friendly service as well. They will go the extra mile for you, help you get the best price for what you need, and truly care."

Jennifer Worley Nicholas

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would refer anyone to JB pitman State farm insurance. I have had them for over 25 years. No one can beat their prices for me and they go over and beyond to help you in any way possible. They're always there very professional and a wonderful group of people to work with."

Steven Savage

May 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience, Alex was professional and helpful"

Hannah Grace Rogers

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are great to work with and are always looking to help me find ways to save on car and renter's insurance. I highly recommend them!"

Jennifer King

April 19, 2021

4  out of  5
"Always there to help when needed. Have been with this agency since age 21."

Thomas Butcher

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"JB and staff has provided excellent service for our home, autos, boats, and RV for almost 30 years. JB adds that personal touch which is rare in today’s business world."

Erin Dunaway

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Alex. He made the whole process easy and convenient."

Linda Shepherd Butts

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Working with JB is always fast, easy and makes getting my insurance needs taken care of a pleasure instead of a pain."

Tina Marie

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff, courteous and always goes the extra mile to make sure you get the help you need! Very knowledgeable on all things insurance related and always makes sure you get the best value for your money. Always a quick response! Highly recommend for all your insurance needs."

Amanda Duncan

January 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"You’ll receive the best experience with J.B., hands down. If you want you agent to treat you like family, go with him. He takes care of all the hard work for you. He is quick to respond, professional and is always making sure you are covered in the way that is best for you. We love him!!"

Tamsen Ryan

January 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"JB Pitman State Farm Insurance has been our insurance provider for home, life, and auto for over 20 years. We couldn't ask for a more professional, helpful, compassionate, and caring group of individuals as JB and his team."

Lisa Lee

December 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"JB and the people in his office are the best. They are very efficient at their jobs. They take of their customers and go the extra mile for them. I would highly recommend them for all your insurance needs. I wouldn’t use anyone else!"

Faith Saylor

December 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone at JB that I have talked to in the past two years has been nothing but extremely kind and helpful. They’re always trying to find ways to help me lower my monthly rate and save money. Figured after all this time I should give them some credit:)"